Saturday, April 28, 2007

ゲゲゲの鬼太郎 (Gegege no Kitaro) and my Return from Okinawa

Hello hello!
おひさしぶりだね? It's been so long since I posted! The trip to Okinawa was alot of fun, and a great learning experiance. I got to talk to some of the students freely, thus improving my japanese a bit, and I learned alot about the war between Japan and the USA. We also went to the beach, and I got to swim in the ocean for the first time ever! I don't have anypictures to put on yet though, because I never was able to give my camera to Jen because it was buried in my backpack under all my shopping. ONe bad thing about the trip was that on the last day, outside the hotel (a 5 star btw) I tripped over the curb, and fell, hitting my knee very hard. It hurt the rest of the day to sit/stand/walk or anything else. Yesterday it wasn't as bad but still hurt alot to go down stairs, or sit up quickly. OH yes. Yesterday I freaking accomplished a mission I had set out to do a couple months back. I went to see the Gegege no Kitaro movie. It was amazing. The best thing I've seen in a very long time. The guy that played Kitaro (Wentz something-or-other) was really hot, and so adorable you just wanted to hug him! The ending of the movie however was kinda sad, because the human girl (he's a youkai) he liked had to forget about him, and he was sad. Oh right! Also yesterday before I went into the movie, there was a sale. What kind of sale? A sale on real converse shoes. They went from about $60 to $20 sale. I bought them. I love them. Im so happy! Nothing much has happened today though, I got up late (after having dinner at 10 o'clock last night) and after breakfast, I helped my host mother brush Chura outside, as she is now shedding her winter coat of fur. After however I had to catch her, as in a hyper state she was running around the yard. Luckily it was very narrow, so once I stood on the ground infront of her, she couldn't get past, and we brought her into the bathroom to clean off her feet. then Akiyuki and I watched the anime of Gegege no Kitaro(on every sunday at 9 am...yes, I am obsessed)...uh..that's about all I can think of for now...*sigh* I wanna go see Kitaro again!! This is Kitaro and behind him is Nezumi otoko (rat boy)

bye bye,
Clarissa

1 Comments:

Blogger Fnick said...

converse shoes? translation for ug guys please :)

9:32 p.m.  

Post a Comment

<< Home