Monday, February 19, 2007

Tokyo Marathon: A Rainy Day Event

Hello Hello,
Well, it`s Tuesday again, and we have Ikebana class again. For Andrew`s sake I hope we don`t make another boquet. Anway, on the weekend, I went out in the pouring rain to watch my host father run in the Tokyo Marathon. My host mom,Akiyuki, My host mom`s sister, and my host mom`s sister`s 18-year-old son, and I went and cheered him on. It was kinda fun, except that we were standing in the rain for over an hour...

Friday, February 16, 2007

Crowded:A large number of persons gathered together; a throng.

you don`t trully know the meaning of the word Crowded..until you`ve been on the JR (above ground) train at morning rush hour. One man almost got stuck in the door it was soo packed. Anyway, Im sorry everyone,I`ve tried to put pictures on here to no avail! they wouldn`t work. Also, recently, a suspected murderer was caught in my area...fun fun..Oh,I also forgot to mention, that since I`ve arrived here, I`ve seen over 10 people wearing parachute pants..like..MC Hammer style...it`s..interesting...so yes.. Yesterday the school had a singing competition.. we watchedd it for 6 hourse...4 for the actual preformance, and 2 of practice...the teachers all sang too (except Brett,From Los Angeles)
anyway, Im on msn right now, and it`s only like 9:15 pm in canada..please guys, I won`t be able to talk to yeh tomorrow!!Im going out!

Tuesday, February 13, 2007

Ikebana: The best way to make Andrew look Gay

Today was our first class of Ikebana (aka Flower Arranging) and we made an arrangement of pink flowers for Valentines Day! However, we got to take these flowers home. Andrew has to take 2 trains, and a bike to get home, WITH these pink flowers. So at the end of the class, we were thinking of ways he could get rid of them, WITHOUT looking Gay, here`s what we came up with:
1. Give them to some random girl on the subway, then book it out the door
2. Throw them at a car, window down or not
3.Throw them at a car with a female driver, and her husband in the passenger seat, while screaming I LOVE YOU!
4.Give them to a random guy
5.give it to the teacher
6. Gift to Host Mom
7. Give to one of the (many) screaming fan girls he has
8. just walk down the street with them, saying he was *delivering* them

yeah..it was pretty funny..I can see him doing the one with the car

Saturday, February 10, 2007

Riding a Bicycle around Japan: One of the biggest obsticle courses you could ever find

Hey,
So yesterday, I went shopping by bicycle. You have to ride on the side walks and avoid hitting people, signs, posts, and other cyclists, or ride on the road, and avoid cars on a narrow street. It was interesting to say the least. I also got to try a couple new foods. I tried Melon Pan(bread), and it was sooooo amazingly good!!...I <3 it. Also, I tried tamagoyaki...which is like deep fried batter with...OCTOPUS inside. Now, Im not a big fan of seafood, but the octopus wasn`t that bad. I could eat it if I had too, but it`s not my favourite. Once again, I am so sorry for not posting pictures, but on tuesday (Monday for people in Canada)Im gunna give my camera to her, and she`s going to upload my picz onto her computer, then email them to me. Tomorrow Ikm going to Akihabara!! Mac store here I come!!!!!!!!!!!!

Friday, February 09, 2007

Getting Lost: The easiest way to do it in Tokyo

Hey,
Yes..I got lost.. Not terribly lost, oh no. I got on the right subway, I got off at the right station. How`d i get lost then? you may ask yourself. I went through the wrong door, at the right station.I went up the stairs, looked around..and.."oh.....crap" where the first words out of my mouth. I walked back and forth for a moment to see if I recognized any landmarks. Nada. So I went to the Koban (police box) to ask for directions. THANK YOU grade 9 japanese, and your unit on directions. He made me a map, and drew where I had to go on it. I went back down into the subway like he said..then realized...the wrong door. I was SOOOOO mad at myself! So..yes, there is now an officer out there wh would believe Andrew if he told him I was lame times 3 poorly drawn donkeys. *sigh*

tata
Clarissa

Wednesday, February 07, 2007

Free Block in the MM room

Hey everyone,
We`re just chilling out in the MM room, on the computers. We have a free block later on too....after this we have calligraphy....w00t...so..yeeeeeesss...

Tuesday, February 06, 2007

School Tour

Today we went for a tour of the school. We got our uniforms...Im not used to the skirt. Tomorrow is our first day of classes. I have 3 japanese classes, and an english class. I have a couple free blocks as well. Im excited! we took many pictures, and I will upload some soon.

Clarissa

Sunday, February 04, 2007

ARRIVED -shazam!-

I am sooo happy! I arrived in japan a day later than expected (thank you air canada and you`re two cancellations from kelowna to vancouver*thumbs up* great job guys) after spending a night at jen`s aunt`s house in vancouver, cuz we missed our flight to japan. but we`re here now, and I am ready for anything!...except sushi

Thursday, February 01, 2007

OMG

omg...omg... tomorrow! TOMORROW! Im off to japan TOMORROW. well, technically today..in...5 minutes...omg...gah! soo nervous! @_@