Monday, January 03, 2011

Oo

Well,
It sure has been a long time. It's hard to believe so much time has passed since my trip to Japan. Honestly, sometimes it feels like it was a dream.

I had honestly completely forgotten I even created this blog, only to come across it when I was updating my youtube profile. I went through it, and definitely had a few laughs at some of the pictures and stories.

I never will forget Japan, because honestly that trip changed me for the better, I believe.

But right now, it's time to move ahead to the future. University is where it's at now.

Oh lord,
The joys of growing up.

Saturday, June 09, 2007

Sports day/Dead Headphones/Yukata!

Hello Hello,
I haven't posted for a while, figured I should. First and formost if you want alot of pictures, go to: www.kuroi-ame.piczo.com . It's jen's piczo account, yes. But are half the pictures mine? yes.
Okay..yesterday was sports day....I couldn7t compete. I was sick on Friday, better, then it acted up BADLY on satuday morning. I stayed in the Nurse room from 8:20-12:00 sleeping.After that Andrew and Jen came to get me for lunch. I ate a little, but was definetly feeling alot better. That morning I had missed Dodgeball and kibasen(piggyback fighting ^^;)but was up and ready to watch the Relay. I couldn't compete myself, but I took Jen and andrews water bottles and cheered whilst clapping them together. In the end, our team one the over all highschool relay. Afterwards, the teachers played dodgeball against the students, then against eachother. Now..when they played against each other..there was one epic throw. The Science teacher was in the court, The new PE teacher on the outside(on the other team). Now the science teacher blocked the ball from her (so she couldn't grab it) once, and it ticked Ms.PE off. After, Ms.PE got the ball...with the ,most serious look EVER on her face, she tossed that ball like a bullet at the ground infront of Ms.Science, and it bounced up and hit her hard. You have to a been there...utterly epic.
It was after this that I found out my beloved ipod head phones decided to commit suicide. My left headphone will no longer play anything..it's dead..menaing I have to get new ones...*sigh*

AND! now the best part! on last Thursday, Jennifer, our host moms, and I went out shopping! They took us out to get...Yukatas!A yukata is sort of like a kimono, but lighter, and meant for the summer (there are less layers too)..Mine is lightish blue with kingyoo(gold fish) on it, and sakura flowers. I love it! Jens is black with usagi(bunnys) on it. No pictures of anything today, sorry..to tired

Thursday, May 31, 2007

One of the Evilest Days ever

It's June 1st. The final countdown begins.

'nuff said.

Wednesday, May 23, 2007

More pictures

Last weekend on Saturday, my meals consisted of:
Breakfast (about 8:30)
-3 Krispy Kreme donuts
breakfasty lunchness
-gegege no kitaro jellos
-Chocolate devotion icecream (cold stone creamery)
(lunch-before dinner thing)
-Pizza
Dinner
-Raamen
wonderful ne? I felt sick after...funny part I was with my host mom and Akiyuki the whole day ^_^;
now for pictures:

Akiyuki, Jen, and I playing Wii Sports


Jen and I infront of the bus to the Studio Ghibli Museum (I had fun with my hair that day..and today...but no one shall see ^_-)


Once again, the day I got my hair cut.


Yeay random Tokyo Marathon picture!(hehehe this is SO old..go back to post about rainy days..)


YEAY VENDING MACHINE! I actually salvaged a picture ^^. Jen doesn't see the reason behind my obsession with taking pictures of vending machines..so she deletes them all...=(. Most were on her camera though..


A picture of Naoki, Megumi's little brother (from Strawberry picking day)

Andrew and Naoki play fighting..at a wicked angle

More vending machines..it's an obsession <3

Akiyuki and Naoki fishing...action shot...teehee

Bamboo things from the mini-hike at the Strawberry place.

Jen......sleeping =D. I was uber bored on the bus in Okinawa..she was asleep..Andrew was ignoring me..I had a camera...yeah..

My host mom and I looking at Tokyo Tower!
That's about all the good pictures I have right now. I'll get some from Jen soon..or update from her laptop! OMG I just thought of that...duh *sigh*
oyasumi nasai,
Clarissa

Wednesday, May 16, 2007

Boredom Blog

Heylo minna san,
Well...uh...Dinner is soon, but I have nothing else to do so I decided to blog *claps happily*! I shall post pictures now. Oh and Yes, Alphonse is from Full Metal Alchemist. Nick, ask Theresa for details.Or anyone else who knows FMA. He'S kinda a main character. Or you could just look on photobucket or google or something. Anyway:

This is me just after I got my new haircut!..yeay-ness

Chura, my host family's adorable dog


Jen, Andrew, and I in the ECR room.

That's all for now, Dinner TIME! I am sooo hungry!!!*dies from hunger, but ressurects in time for dinner*

Thursday, May 10, 2007

My Green Computer Screen/ The Death of Alphonse/Windy Days

こんにちわわ!
Haha, sorry blame that one on Juunko-chan. Anyway, It's been a while since I posted so I decided to do a combined post. First off, I would like to inform everyone of the sad death (or losing of) my Alphonse Elric key chain. Ed is feeling very lonely now, and it makes me sad to see him so depressed. He's slowly getting over it, but it will take a while, we have to give him alot of support. ^_^. Also right now, I am on a computer where the screen is so messed up. Someone seems to have messed with the screen, and made it green. We are unable to fix it, so here I am.
Today was interesting walking to school, as there was extreme wind. My skirt kept flying every which way. Also, today Jennifer and I are going out shopping in Ogikubo (my district) we will buy items of various sorts (according to Jennifer). Tomorrow we're going to Disney Sea, and riding the Tower of Terror (yes..I AM)..anything else? oh yeah, Andrew dropped his computer on the way to school, and he is very upset about it. Currently he is looking up pictures of Halo 3, and Jen is trying to get me to write my story.
That's about all to report for now.

ttfn,
Clarissa (in hyper rambling mode...even though she has PE next...*groan*)

Saturday, April 28, 2007

ゲゲゲの鬼太郎 (Gegege no Kitaro) and my Return from Okinawa

Hello hello!
おひさしぶりだね? It's been so long since I posted! The trip to Okinawa was alot of fun, and a great learning experiance. I got to talk to some of the students freely, thus improving my japanese a bit, and I learned alot about the war between Japan and the USA. We also went to the beach, and I got to swim in the ocean for the first time ever! I don't have anypictures to put on yet though, because I never was able to give my camera to Jen because it was buried in my backpack under all my shopping. ONe bad thing about the trip was that on the last day, outside the hotel (a 5 star btw) I tripped over the curb, and fell, hitting my knee very hard. It hurt the rest of the day to sit/stand/walk or anything else. Yesterday it wasn't as bad but still hurt alot to go down stairs, or sit up quickly. OH yes. Yesterday I freaking accomplished a mission I had set out to do a couple months back. I went to see the Gegege no Kitaro movie. It was amazing. The best thing I've seen in a very long time. The guy that played Kitaro (Wentz something-or-other) was really hot, and so adorable you just wanted to hug him! The ending of the movie however was kinda sad, because the human girl (he's a youkai) he liked had to forget about him, and he was sad. Oh right! Also yesterday before I went into the movie, there was a sale. What kind of sale? A sale on real converse shoes. They went from about $60 to $20 sale. I bought them. I love them. Im so happy! Nothing much has happened today though, I got up late (after having dinner at 10 o'clock last night) and after breakfast, I helped my host mother brush Chura outside, as she is now shedding her winter coat of fur. After however I had to catch her, as in a hyper state she was running around the yard. Luckily it was very narrow, so once I stood on the ground infront of her, she couldn't get past, and we brought her into the bathroom to clean off her feet. then Akiyuki and I watched the anime of Gegege no Kitaro(on every sunday at 9 am...yes, I am obsessed)...uh..that's about all I can think of for now...*sigh* I wanna go see Kitaro again!! This is Kitaro and behind him is Nezumi otoko (rat boy)

bye bye,
Clarissa